Menu

Public Notice

To be in compliance with the State of Illinois, the Operations Department has provided required legal documents regarding certain projects, notices, and plans.

Community High School District 155 applies herbicides and pesticides to outside lawns and fields in accordance with of Illinois Complied Statutes Environmental Safety Lawn Care Products Application and Notice Act 415 ILCS 65/3 and is applied by state certified personnel. All areas will be marked immediately following application and should not be entered until dry. Specific application dates will be posted on district website. Questions should be directed to D155 the grounds supervisor at 847- 997-8937.

For weed control on all grassy areas, there will be a district-wide applications of Speedzone or T Zone SE (both selective herbicides). For weed control along fence lines, paved areas, foundations and planting beds an application of Roundup or Ranger Pro (both non-selective herbicides) will be applied.

Districtwide application – Applied by district personnel, target dates between June 1, 2020, and December 1, 2020.

For weed control on all grassy areas, there will be a districtwide application of Riverdale TruPower2 Selective Herbicide.

Districtwide application - Applied by Trugreen Commercial personnel, target dates between June 12, 2020, and June 30, 2020.

 

Contact Us

Troy Stinger
Director of Operations
Phone: (815) 455-8500

Laura Krelle
Operations Coordinator
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1022
Email: lkrelle@d155.org

  • Maintains records of maintenance operations and purchases
  • Schedules contract work for building and sites

Keith Schabacker
Grounds Supervisor
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1035
Email: kschabacker@d155.org

Cary-Grove High School
Al Ripoli 
Interim Building Operations Supervisor 
Email: aripoli@d155.org

 

Crystal Lake Central High School
Larry Temple
Building Operations Supervisor 
Email: ltemple@d155.org​

Crystal Lake South High School
Jim Podgorski
Building Operations Supervisor 
Email: jpodgorski@d155.org

Prairie Ridge High School​
John Detlaf
Interim Building Operations Supervisor
Email: jdetlaf@d155.org​​