Tax Levy

We are fortunate to live in a community that values public education. Our first priority is to provide our students an excellent education while being good stewards of taxpayer dollars. We agree there is a heavy tax burden on residents of Illinois and McHenry County, and feel it’s important that our taxpayers know our districts have taken action to ease the tax burden while continuing to provide a quality education.

2018 Tentative Tax Levy Proposal

District 155’s Board of Education approved a tentative tax levy proposal that will save taxpayers at least $1.7 million per year. The estimated savings for a $200,000 house is $53.14 for the District 155 portion of the tax bill. The tax rate for District 155 has dropped three consecutive years, and the tax rate is 12.7 percent less than it was in 2014.

2018 Tax levy presentation

Tax Levy FAQ

Please note: This page contains links to documents that are in Adobe's PDF format.  If you have accessibility needs that make it difficult for you to access and / or interpret information in PDF format, please call 815-455-8500 or email distmail@d155.org, and we will be happy to assist you. 

Contact Us

Jeremy Davis
Assistant Superintendent, Finance and Operations
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1025
Email: jdavis@d155.org

Erica Bruso
Director of Fiscal Services
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1057
Email: ebruso@d155.org

Sandy Milnor
Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent of Finance and Operations
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1025
Email: smilnor@d155.org

Deb Kreston
Payroll Specialist
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1020
Email: dkreston@d155.org

  • 403B Accounts
  • Direct payroll deposits 
  • Payroll
  • W4/W2 forms

Dana Lehl
Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1034
Email: dlehl@d155.org

  • Athletic travel trip requests
  • Employee expense reimbursements
  • Invoices
  • Travel requests

Anne Robinson
Fiscal Services Coordinator
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1024
Email: arobinson@d155.org

  • Budget transfer
  • iVisions technical support
  • Summer camps

Ellen Schmid
Purchasing Clerk
Phone: (815) 455-8500 ext. 1045
Email: eschmid@d155.org

  • Invoices
  • Purchase orders
  • Vendor proposal